Below are resources and documents concerning the 2004 Cape Town Treaty recognizing the International Registry.

Cape Town Documents

Aero Law Group Cape Town Memo
The Cape Town Treaty And International Registry Outline And Suggested Best Practices Checklist

International Registry of Mobile Assets

International Registry of Mobile Assets – Frequently Asked Questions

Cape Town Countries

Countries that have ratified Cape Town Treaty and Aircraft Protocol:
Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bhutan, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, China, Colombia, Congo, Cuba, Egypt (effective 1st April 2015), Ethiopia, European Community, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, the Republic of San Marino, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, The Kingdom of the Netherlands, Tajikistan, Togo, Turkey, Ukraine, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam.